Vodafone Contacts

Vodafone Contacts

1. Introduction

a. This agreement covers your use of the Vodafone Contacts application. In this agreement we call it the service. By registering for an account or using the service, you’re informing us you have read and accept these terms.

b. You accept that the service is owned by us or our service providers and is protected by copyright. You will not have any rights to the service except as set out in these terms and conditions.

2. What is the service and how does it work

a. The service allows you to:

  • Backup and synchronize your mobile phone contacts
  • Import and export your mobile phone contacts to and from an electronic format
  • Manage your contacts using the Vodafone Contacts web application.

b. Use of the service requires compatible devices, internet access and certain software. We may ask you to accept updates from time to time if you want to have the latest functionality. Go to the Vodafone Contacts page for more information on what you'll need.

c. You’ll need to create an account by registering some details with us. The registration details may be different from other accounts you have with us. You’re responsible for your account, including collecting approval from your contacts to store their details. You must keep your account password secure and tell us of any breach of security or unauthorised use of your account.

d. You’re responsible for any charges incurred when using the service. This includes data charges for downloading the application and importing and exporting contacts and adding updates. Such charges could be a lot higher if you are using the service whilst travelling abroad.

3. The rules when using the service

a. We are giving you a right to install, operate and update the service on your own device (or for use with devices you have appropriate permission to use) for your own personal use.

b. We do not allow you to copy, modify or alter the service in anyway or sublicense or lease the service unless you have our consent.

c. When you delete the contact information held on your account it will remain in the recycle bin in the application for a maximum of 30 days. After that time you won’t be able to retrieve the contact information you have deleted.

4. Making changes and ending the service

a. We may make changes to the service and these terms at any time, including withdrawing the service completely. If the changes are likely to disadvantage you, we will give you a minimum of 30 days’ notice. By continuing to access or use the service after revisions become effective, you accept the revised terms. You can stop using the service at any time and for any reason.

b. We may suspend or end your use of the service without telling you if you don’t keep to these terms.

c. You need to be connected to our mobile network to use the service. If we become aware that you are leaving the network, we’ll send you a reminder that your account and all related data will be deleted within 30 days.

d. If you have not uploaded or downloaded contacts for 3 years we will delete your account and all related data.

5. Our responsibilities to you

a. The use of the service is subject to the availability of network connections. We’re not responsible if the service is affected by circumstances outside of our reasonable control.

b. The Service is provided on an ‘as is’ basis. We don’t warrant that your use of the service will be error-free, free from interruptions or free from other failures or that the service will meet your requirements. You accept your use of the service is at your own risk.

c. We will not be liable to you for loss of use, loss of profit, loss of data, loss of business or missed opportunities, any loss or damage that is not directly caused by us or which we could not reasonably expect at the time you entered into this agreement.

6. Your information

a. We ask you to provide some information when you register for the service. We’ll also collect some information about your device (and what model it is) and your use of the service (for example, language and usage statistics). We use this information to operate the service, to help fix problems with the service, and to optimise and improve performance. We and our service providers securely store the information in Europe.

b. We may send you system emails, to confirm your registration, password reminders or other updates or notices about the service. We don’t allow our service providers to use your details for their own reasons. We only use your information for marketing if you have allowed us to. For more information about how we use your information, go to www.vodafone.co.uk/privacy.

7. General

a. This agreement covers your use of the service. It does not cover your device or your use of a SIM card.

b. This agreement is under English law.

8. Contact us

If you have any questions concerning the service or these terms go to www.vodafone.co.uk/contactus.

Who are we? Vodafone Limited, The Connection, Newbury, Berkshire RG14 2FN. Registered in England number 1471587.

Version [November] 2013